Assignments for Linear Algebra

These are listed in reverse chronological order by due date. If you wish to sort by some other method, click on a name in the blue row. If you wish to filter by value of the fields, type in the open box below the blue headers. For example, to see all the assignments in chapter 2, enter 2 in the Ch.Sec column. If the list of problems is incomplete, click on the magnifying class on the right to view the details.

PLEASE do not print this page out; it is always available here. Also, each assignment can be sent to you if you choose to subscribe. If you do this, when I add an assignment to this page, you will automatically be emailed the details (and you can unsubscribe at any time).

Be aware of an extra credit opportunity.

You may also wish to review the plans for the next class period by checking the activity calendar.

Displaying 1-75 of 75 results.
Due DateCh.Secproblems 
 
(Fri) 4 May 2018MH.oralAs with the written Math Horizons article, find one of interest, read, and then come to my office and give me a short r... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Tue) 24 Apr 20185.2b20, 21, 22, 24, 25, 26, 27ab, 28, -- Note: RandomMatrix[n_] := Table[RandomInteger[{-9, 9}], {n}, {n}] will create a r... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Mon) 23 Apr 20185.2a8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18View
(Sat) 21 Apr 2018 (11:00 pm)5.2online7 problems about 13 minutes but again only 1 try due to nature of choicesView
(Fri) 20 Apr 20185.1b6, 15, 18, 20 (hint - read content after Ex. 5), 21, 22, 23, 24, 26, 31View
(Wed) 18 Apr 20185.1a2, 4, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16View
(Tue) 17 Apr 2018 (11:00 pm)5.1online4 short problems online - note that this time only 1 attempt per question (since most have two answers)View
(Thu) 12 Apr 2018 (7-9 pm)T.3Exam 3 will cover chapter 4 (except 4.8, which we will not cover)View
(Tue) 10 Apr 20184.92, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16View
(Mon) 9 Apr 2018Q.12Quiz over 4.4 and 4.5View
(Mon) 9 Apr 20184.72, 4 (read question carefully), 6, 8, 10, 12, 14 - no online assignment this timeView
(Fri) 6 Apr 20184.512, 14, 16, 19, 20, 22, 23, 24View
(Fri) 6 Apr 20184.64, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 17, 18, 20, 28View
(Thu) 5 Apr 2018 (11 pm)4.6online5 questions, 4 being quick, 1 a bit slower for a total estimate of 9.5 minutesView
(Wed) 4 Apr 20184.414, 15, 16, 18, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 28, 30, 32, 34 -- Note: Ask for some guidance on 23 and 24.View
(Wed) 4 Apr 20184.5online5 online problems with 8.5 estimated timeView
(Wed) 4 Apr 2018Q.11Quiz over 4.3View
(Mon) 2 Apr 2018 (11 pm)4.4onlineThere are 7 online problems, one of which will take longer than the others. Estimated time is 15 (with 5 for the last o... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Wed) 28 Mar 2018Q.10Quiz 10 will cover 4.2View
(Tue) 27 Mar 20184.3b14, 16, 20, 21, 22, 24, 26, 33, 34, View
(Mon) 26 Mar 20184.3a1-12, 25View
(Mon) 26 Mar 2018 (11:00 pm)4.3online4 problems online (estimated time is a bit over 5 minutes)View
(Fri) 23 Mar 2018MH.writtenGo to http://alhibbard.com/courses/curr... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 23 Mar 20184.2b10, 14, 16, 20, 22, 24, 26, 28, 30, 32View
(Fri) 23 Mar 2018Q.9Quiz 9 will cover section 4.1View
(Wed) 21 Mar 20184.2a2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 18View
(Mon) 19 Mar 20184.1myLab3 online problems - should be quickView
(Mon) 19 Mar 20184.12, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 24, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 36View
(Thu) 1 Mar 2018 (7:00 pm)T.2Exam 2 will cover sections we have done since the last test: 1.8, 1.9, 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 3.1, 3.2View
(Wed) 28 Feb 2018Q.8Quiz 8 will cover section 3.1 - it will be done at the beginning of class so that we can discuss it before the testView
(Tue) 27 Feb 20183.26, 8, 10, 12, 14, 21, 22, 24, 26, 28, 30, 32, 34, 36, 38, 40View
(Mon) 26 Feb 20183.1b12, 14, 26, 28, 30, 34, 36, 42View
(Mon) 26 Feb 2018Q.7Quiz 7 will cover sections 2.2 and 2.3, with slightly more emphasis on 2.2View
(Mon) 26 Feb 2018 (11:00 pm)3.2MyLab5 problems online - estimate of time is less than 5 minutesView
(Sun) 25 Feb 2018 (11:00 pm)3.1MyLab6 problems online - estimated time 8-9 minutes -- Note: I initially picked the wrong Thursday for these to be due. I me... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 23 Feb 20183.1a2, 4, 6, 8, 10View
(Wed) 21 Feb 20182.311, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 22, 24, 28, 30, 32, 34View
(Wed) 21 Feb 2018Q.6Quiz 6 will cover 2.1View
(Tue) 20 Feb 20182.3Spend 10-15 minutes working through more of the questions I posed on this proof. Yes, some of these are hard questions.View
(Tue) 20 Feb 2018 (11:00 pm)2.3MyLab6 online questions. Suggested time is about 5 minutesView
(Mon) 19 Feb 20182.27, 9, 10, 12, 14, 15, 18, 20, 22, 32View
(Mon) 19 Feb 2018Q.5Quiz 5 will cover 1.8 and 1.9View
(Sun) 18 Feb 2018 (11:00 pm)2.2mylabonline problems posted - should be less than 10 minutesView
(Fri) 16 Feb 20182.18, 10, 12, 15, 16, 18, 24, 34, 40 (calculator or Mathematica using MatrixPower)View
(Fri) 16 Feb 20181.SuppExOPTIONAl (for extra credit) 6, 10, 14, 18, 20, 22 -- Note: These occur on p. 89View
(Thu) 15 Feb 2018 (11:00 pm)2.1MyLabonline portion is postedView
(Wed) 14 Feb 20181.9b17, 18, 20, 22, 23, 24, 26, 28, 32, 36, 38View
(Wed) 14 Feb 20180.2Install Mathematica on your computer. Use http://alhibbard.com/courses/current/ and use the first common link for dire... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Tue) 13 Feb 20181.9a2, 4, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16View
(Fri) 9 Feb 20181.82, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 13, 14, 16, 20, 22, 24, 29, 31View
(Tue) 6 Feb 2018T.1Exam 1 will cover sections 1.1-1.7 -- Note: in classView
(Tue) 6 Feb 2018 (11:00 pm)1.8MyLab5 problems onlineView
(Fri) 2 Feb 2018Q.4Quiz 4 will cover 1.4View
(Fri) 2 Feb 20181.72, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 16, 18, 20, 21, 22, 24, 28, 32, 34, 36, 38View
(Thu) 1 Feb 2018 (11:00 pm)1.7MyLab6 problems onlineView
(Wed) 31 Jan 20181.52, 6, 10, 12, 14, 16, 20, 22, 23, 24, 26, 30, 34, 36View
(Wed) 31 Jan 2018Q.3Quiz 3 will cover 1.3View
(Tue) 30 Jan 20181.4b16, 18, 24, 26, 30, 32, 38View
(Tue) 30 Jan 2018 (11:00 pm)1.5MyLabProblems online - be sure to read the text before working on themView
(Tue) 30 Jan 20181.7READ section 1.7 for Tuesday's class. There will be three short questions to be asked at the beginning of class about t... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Mon) 29 Jan 20181.4a1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 20, 22, 25View
(Fri) 26 Jan 20181.4MyLabDo the 6 assigned problems -- Note: paper and pencil will be assigned tomorrow for laterView
(Fri) 26 Jan 2018Q.2Quiz 2 will cover section 1.2View
(Wed) 24 Jan 20181.3b14-26 evens, 23, 29, 32View
(Tue) 23 Jan 2018Q.1Quiz 1 will cover 1.1View
(Tue) 23 Jan 20181.3a2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12View
(Mon) 22 Jan 20181.22, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 22, 26, 28, 30 -- Note: You should be able to do almost all of these after Wednesda... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Mon) 22 Jan 2018 (11:00 pm)1.3aMyLab5 problems online cover introductory indeas.View
(Sun) 21 Jan 2018 (11:00 pm)1.2MyMyLab 1.2 5 problemsView
(Fri) 19 Jan 20180.0Fill out Introduction Form: http://alhibbard.com/cui/index.p... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 19 Jan 20181.1b12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 22, 24-26, 30, 32, 33View
(Thu) 18 Jan 2018 (11:00 pm)1.1bMyLab portionView
(Wed) 17 Jan 20181.1a2, 4, 6-8, 10View
(Tue) 16 Jan 20180.0Work on problem set 0 at the MyLab Math site. This is simply to familiarize you with the system.View
(Tue) 16 Jan 2018 (11:00 pm)1.1aMyLab portion -- Note: NOTE: I know that this is late in being posted. If you don't think you can get it done by tonigh... MORE - click eye-glassView