Assignments for Contemporary Math

These are listed in reverse chronological order by due date. If you wish to sort by some other method, click on a name in the blue row. If you wish to filter by value of the fields, type in the open box below the blue headers. For example, to see all the assignments in chapter 2, enter 2 in the Ch.Sec column. If the list of problems is incomplete, click on the magnifying class on the right to view the details.

PLEASE do not print this page out; it is always available here. Also, each assignment can be sent to you if you choose to subscribe. If you do this, when I add an assignment to this page, you will automatically be emailed the details (and you can unsubscribe at any time).

Be aware of an extra credit opportunity.

You may also wish to review the plans for the next class period by checking the activity calendar.

Displaying 1-41 of 41 results.
Due DateCh.Secproblems 
 
(Mon) 23 Apr 201811.2-52, 4, 6, 12, 14, 16, 22, 24, 28, -- Note: Where it looks like graph paper may help, either use graph paper or just car... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 20 Apr 201810.6Using the two links from today, complete the handout given today.View
(Wed) 18 Apr 201810.5bsavings practice handoutView
(Wed) 18 Apr 2018Q.8Quiz will be over simple and compound interest (not annuities)View
(Mon) 16 Apr 201810.563, 64, 67, 68, 69, 71, 72View
(Fri) 13 Apr 201810.4BhandoutView
(Wed) 11 Apr 201810.3a31-37 allView
(Mon) 9 Apr 201810.221-30 allView
(Fri) 6 Apr 20186 and 9.8 and 2chapter 6: 44, 46, 48; chapter 9: 2, 4View
(Wed) 4 Apr 20186.3-530, 32, 34, 36, 38, View
(Wed) 28 Mar 2018T.2Exam 2 will cover all of our chapter 3 and 5.1-5.6. Note that we spent more time on chapter 3 then chapter 5 and so the... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Mon) 26 Mar 20186.1-22, 4, 6, 8, 10, 14, 22, 26, 28View
(Fri) 23 Mar 20185.5-630, 32, 34, 36View
(Wed) 21 Mar 2018Q.7Quiz will cover 3.6 and 3.7View
(Mon) 19 Mar 20185.3-518, 24, 26, 28 -- Note: I encourage you to try to get this done before you leave for break. It should not take too long.View
(Fri) 2 Mar 20185.1-34, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16View
(Fri) 2 Mar 2018Q.6Quiz will cover 3.4 and 3.5View
(Wed) 28 Feb 20183.762, 64, 66, 68View
(Mon) 26 Feb 20183.654, 56, 58, 60 -- Note: 58 is a little part harder but if you put an x in for the ? mark and work exactly as we did wit... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 23 Feb 2018Q.5Quiz 5 will cover 3.2 and 3.3View
(Fri) 23 Feb 20183.544, 46, 48, 50View
(Wed) 21 Feb 20183.434, 36, 38, 40View
(Fri) 16 Feb 20183.324, 26, 28, 30View
(Wed) 14 Feb 2018T.1Our first exam will cover 1.1-1.6, 2.1, 2.2, and 3.1View
(Mon) 12 Feb 20183.2,316, 18, 20, 22View
(Mon) 12 Feb 2018Q.4Quiz 4 will cover 2.1 and 2.2 - it will be held at the beginning of class so that we can go over it together.View
(Fri) 9 Feb 20183.12, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14View
(Wed) 7 Feb 20182.211, 12, 14, 16, 18, 24View
(Wed) 7 Feb 2018Q.3Quiz 3 will cover sections 1.5 and 1.6View
(Mon) 5 Feb 20183.1,2ReadingRead sections 3.1 and 3.2 for Monday. Count on 3 questions to be given at the beginning of class and graded.View
(Fri) 2 Feb 20182.12, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10View
(Wed) 31 Jan 20181.642, 44, 70, 72, 47 -- Note: Note that I will give a method of how to do 47 in class on Monday.View
(Wed) 31 Jan 2018Q.2Quiz 2 will cover 1.3 and 1.4View
(Wed) 31 Jan 20182.2Read 2.2 for Wednesday and expect three questions over the content asked at the beginning of class (counting as homewor... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Mon) 29 Jan 20181.536, 38, 40, 61, 66View
(Fri) 26 Jan 2018Q.1Quiz 1 over sections 1.1 and 1.2View
(Fri) 26 Jan 20181.428, 30, 32, 34, 57, 58, 60View
(Wed) 24 Jan 20181.317, 18, 20, 22, 23, 24, 26View
(Mon) 22 Jan 20181.211, 12, 14, 15, 16, 52 (postponing 55, 56) -- Note: Ask me how to do #51 and then 52 will be easier.View
(Fri) 19 Jan 20180.0Fill out Introduction Form: http://alhibbard.com/cui/index.p... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 19 Jan 20181.12, 4, 6, 8, 10View