Assignments for Intro to Statistics

These are listed in reverse chronological order by due date. If you wish to sort by some other method, click on a name in the blue row. If you wish to filter by value of the fields, type in the open box below the blue headers. For example, to see all the assignments in chapter 2, enter 2 in the Ch.Sec column. If the list of problems is incomplete, click on the magnifying class on the right to view the details.

PLEASE do not print this page out; it is always available here. Also, each assignment can be sent to you if you choose to subscribe. If you do this, when I add an assignment to this page, you will automatically be emailed the details (and you can unsubscribe at any time).

Be aware of an extra credit opportunity.

You may also wish to review the plans for the next class period by checking the activity calendar.

Displaying 1-69 of 69 results.
Due DateCh.Secproblems 
 
(Mon) 26 Nov 201810.2a2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10View
(Tue) 20 Nov 2018Q.10Quiz 10 will cover sections 6.2 and 6.3View
(Tue) 20 Nov 20187.31, 2, 3abcd, 4, 11, 13View
(Mon) 19 Nov 20187.1,2Problems are from pages 409-414: section 7.1: 6, 10, 13, 14; section 7.2: 5 (for parts a, b, c, d, match numbers 1-5 as... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 16 Nov 20186.InvOn pages 379-381 of the book, work through this investigation carefully and put your answers on a piece of paper that c... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Wed) 14 Nov 2018Q.9Quiz 9 will cover sections 5.3 and 6.1View
(Wed) 14 Nov 20186.3CE6.3: 4, 5, 11, 17, 18; 6.CE: 4, 5bcdView
(Tue) 13 Nov 20186.2On pages 364-370: 4ab, 11, 12-14, 20, 21abc, 22, 24View
(Mon) 12 Nov 20186.2ExpFinish the exploration for Monday and write up about a page summarizing it, as per an email sent to you.View
(Fri) 9 Nov 20186.2For Friday, read Example 6.2 which we went over quickly today. For each of the "Think about it" boxes, see if you can a... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 9 Nov 20186.2Additionally, on some future quiz, I will ask extra credit questions from the following podcast (to which I actually en... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Wed) 7 Nov 20186.11, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 10, 13, 17, 28View
(Tue) 6 Nov 2018T.3Test 3 will cover sections 3.2, 3.3 3.4, 3.5, 4.1, 4.2, 5.1, and 5.2View
(Tue) 6 Nov 2018Serv.DayIf you are going to turn in a service day report, do so by Tuesday noon.View
(Mon) 5 Nov 20185.31, 2, 3, 8, 9, 13, 24 (In #1-3, explain your answers. In #24, do a two-sided test.)View
(Fri) 2 Nov 2018Summary.Nov2Write a summary of useful study information learned from Oct. 26 - Oct. 31 (F-W). Design it in a fashion that it can be... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 2 Nov 20185.24, 5ab, 6, 19, 20ab, 21, 26 (On #26, explain your answers.)View
(Fri) 2 Nov 20185.3ExplCome Friday with Exploration 5.3 completed. Also, read pages 324-326.View
(Wed) 31 Oct 2018Q.8Quiz 8 will cover sections 4.1 and 4.2View
(Mon) 29 Oct 20185.2Finish Exploration 5.2 by class time on Monday. Also, read Example 5.2 before class on Monday. Note that there are no o... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 26 Oct 2018Summary.Oct26Write a summary of useful study information learned from Oct. 19 - Oct. 24 (F-W). Design it in a fashion that it can be... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 26 Oct 20185.1Pages 295-299: 2, 4, 6, 12, 13, 14, 19, 22View
(Wed) 24 Oct 20184.2pages 251-252: 2, 4, 14, 16, 17, 21View
(Wed) 24 Oct 2018Q.7Quiz 7will cover sections 3.4-3.5View
(Tue) 23 Oct 20184.16, 9, 13, 19, 23View
(Mon) 22 Oct 2018Q.6Quiz 6 will cover sections 3.2 and 3.3View
(Mon) 22 Oct 20183.56, 9, 15, 16, 17, 20View
(Fri) 19 Oct 2018Summary.Oct19Write a summary, in your own words, of the key ideas that were covered on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday (not including... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 19 Oct 20183.4pages 217-220: 2, 4, 7, 8, 9, 15-21, 32, 34View
(Thu) 18 Oct 2018 (noon)3.3,4Started in class: 3.3.6, 3.3.8, 3.3.18, 3.3.24, 3.4.1, 3.4.3, 3.4.5 -- Note: These can be turned in class on Wednesday... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Wed) 17 Oct 20183.34, 5, 7, 9, 15, 16, 17, 21abcdeView
(Tue) 16 Oct 20183.2bpages 212-213: 14, 15, 17, 20, 24, 26, 30View
(Wed) 10 Oct 2018T.2Exam 2 will cover chapter 2 and section 3.1 -- Note: At the end of each section is a section summary that is well-writt... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Tue) 9 Oct 20183.2apages 210-211: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 13View
(Tue) 9 Oct 2018T.2cardTurn in your note card that you can use on the test. Use one side of a 3"x5" index card (or equivalent) and put your na... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Mon) 8 Oct 20182.CEpages 159-160: 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8View
(Fri) 5 Oct 20183.1b10 (with explanation of your choice), 17, 18, 22View
(Fri) 5 Oct 2018Q.5This quiz will cover your ability to use the applets that we have used thus far and to extract the correct values from ... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Wed) 3 Oct 20183.1a1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 9 - for each of these, explain why your choice is correctView
(Tue) 2 Oct 20182.3Pages 156-158: 2, 3, 4, 7., 12, 13, 15, 18View
(Mon) 1 Oct 20182.2Pages 152-155: 2-5, 7, 9, 11-15View
(Mon) 1 Oct 20182.InvFinish the Investigation on pages 161 and 162 that was started in class and turn it in. Also, read Example 3.1.View
(Fri) 28 Sep 2018Q.4This will cover 2.1View
(Wed) 26 Sep 20182.1c18-23, 34-39, 42, 43, 44View
(Tue) 25 Sep 20182.1b13-15, 26-31View
(Wed) 19 Sep 20182.1apages 146, 147: 2.1.1--2.1.12 all -- Note: Due on Wednesday since the test is on Tuesday.View
(Wed) 19 Sep 20181.reviewAWe started the Investigation on pages 100-101. On Wednesday, come with this being completed and showing me either in yo... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Tue) 18 Sep 2018T.1Exam 1 will cover chapter P and 1, with focus on 1.View
(Fri) 14 Sep 20181.CE3, 4, 7, 11, 15, 19View
(Fri) 14 Sep 20181.1-5Instead of having a formal assignment for Monday, spend at least 1.5 hours reading through chapters P and 1 and review ... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Wed) 12 Sep 20181.51, 2, 3, 6, 8, 13, 23, 24View
(Wed) 12 Sep 2018Q.3Quiz 3 will cover 1.1 -- 1.3View
(Tue) 11 Sep 20181.4pages 87-90: 4, 5, 6, 13, 16, 17, 23, 26View
(Mon) 10 Sep 20181.3On pages 82-86, work on 1, 3, 4, 7, 13,14, 15, 22View
(Mon) 10 Sep 20181.4Finish the details of Exploration 1.4 View
(Mon) 10 Sep 20181.5Read pages 63-67View
(Fri) 7 Sep 20181.22, 3, 4, 7, 8, 12, 16a-h, 23, with explaining your choice for 2-8.View
(Fri) 7 Sep 20181.3ExplFinish Exploration 1.3 for Friday.View
(Wed) 5 Sep 2018P.1bSome more practice on observational units and variables: (pages 15,1 6) 7, 8, 9, 14View
(Wed) 5 Sep 2018Q.2Quiz 2 will cover P.2 and P.3 and some review of P.1View
(Wed) 5 Sep 20181.3Read Example 1.3, pages 46-50View
(Tue) 4 Sep 20181.1(pages 72-77) 1, 2, 3, 6, 10bcde, 12, 19, 20View
(Fri) 31 Aug 2018P.31, 2, 4, 5, 6 (In #2, explain why you did or did not circle each of A, B, C.)View
(Wed) 29 Aug 2018P.21, 2, 4. These are found on page 17 of your text (not workbook)View
(Wed) 29 Aug 20181.1, 2Read Example 1.1 for Wednesday as the details of what we talked about in summary form in class today. Also, read Exampl... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Tue) 28 Aug 2018P.12, 4, 6, 10, 11View
(Tue) 28 Aug 2018Exploration.P.3We worked up to #8 in class (but I skipped over 7). On your own (not needed in pairs), rework 6-8 before class and also... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 24 Aug 20180.0Fill out the Introduction Form http://alhibbard.com/cui/inde... MORE - click eye-glassView
(Fri) 24 Aug 2018P.readRead pages 1-12 of the text and also read the syllabusView